Local NewsSportsLocal EventsAnnouncersPhoto GalleryWeatherLocal Links

Meet our GMBroadcast EEO ReportListening AreaNews Alerts Advertising ProgramsAbout UsContact Us

 Click Here to Listen to WCON Live 


Meet Our Announcers

 Billy Burrell

Email billy@wconfm.com

Billy is on the air
5:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Monday - Friday
His program
"Sunshine Melodies"
is heard at
5:30 AM Mon - Fri

Billy has been with
WCON since 1965

You can also hear Billy
on WCON-AM from
8:30 AM - 9:15AM
Monday - Friday 

Bill Kelly

Email bill@wconfm.com 

Bill is on the air
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
 Monday - Friday

After 1:00 PM each
day Bill writes and
produces commercials
for many of the
advertisers on WCON

Bill has been with
WCON since 1993. 

Michael Harvey

Email mharvey@wconfm.com 


Michael came to
WCON in 1999

He is WCON's
News Director

Michael is the play by play announcer for Piedmont College Basketball.

Piedmont Lions Website

Michael is also the play by play announcer for Raider Baseball and Lady Raider Softball.

  Brian Rothell

Email brianradio@wconfm.com


Brian is on the air  
Monday thru Friday

from 1 to 7 p.m.

Brian came to work at WCON in January of 2013.


Kevin Croom

Email kevin@wconfm.com

Kevin Croom

Kevin works Monday-Friday, midnight-7:30 a.m.

-Jerry Mote

Email jerry@wconfm.com

Jerry is on the air on Sunday at 6:30am to 1pm and from 6pm to 11pm and Monday's from 7pm to 11pm.

Justin Adamson

Email justin@wconfm.com

Justin has been with WCON since 2006.


Debbie Warwick 
 Debbie is the
Secretary at WCON

She has been with
WCON since 1990

David Foster



David heads the
team for
"Play by Play"
Broadcasting of the
Football and
Basketball games
for the 
Habersham "Raiders"

Check the schedule
and tune in to local
High School Sports

"Raiders" Schedule

Jeff Rollins

Jeff hosts the morning show on

WCON AM 1450 and FM 107.7

He is on the air Monday-Saturday from 6 a.m. to Noon

Carl Hampton

Carl is on the air on WCON AM 1450 and FM 107.7  Monday - Friday from 1-6 p.m.

John Gleeson

John is on the air on WCON AM 1450 and 107.7 FM.

Monday-Friday from 6 p.m.-Midnight!


Hit Counter

Meet Our
Gen Mgr
Area Map